Akkreditierung & Accolades

Discover The Palm Beaches (DTPB) hat im Laufe der Jahre zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Auszeichnungen für seine Destination Marketing Dienstleistungen an Palm Beach County erhalten. Im Folgenden sind einige dieser Auszeichnungen aufgeführt:

Die Florida Magazine Association (FMA) hat DTPB mit dem Silver Award ausgezeichnet in 2016 für die DTPB Reiseführer in der Kategorie Best New Magazine in den jährlichen Charlie Awards der FMA. In Anerkennung der Leistungen von Florida Zeitschriften seit 1957, dieser Wettbewerb krönt Verlage, Schriftsteller, Redakteure, Künstler, Fotografen, Drucker, Vermarkter und andere als die besten unter ihren Kollegen in vielen Kategorien.
 
Das DTPB PR Team wurde mit dem PR Star Award in 2016 vom Gold Coast PR Council für seine Bernays Awards ausgezeichnet. Der Gold Coast PR Council ist Die größte unabhängige Gruppe von PR-, Marketing- und Kommunikationsprofis aus Palm Beach, Broward, Martin und Dade Countys. Die Bernays Awards würdigen lokale Spitzenleistungen in der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und im Marketing.

In 2015, Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) wurde dtPB mit mehreren Adrian Awards im Bereich Public Relations ausgezeichnet. DTPB erhielt zwei Auszeichnungen in der Kategorie "Feature Placement Print – Consumer Magazine or Newspaper" -- Gold für "The New York Times 36 Hours in Palm Beach" und Silver für "Washington Post – At a South Florida hospital; Helden für die Halbschale." DTPB erhielt eine Bronze in der Kategorie "Marketing Program – Trade" für "Business Events Incentive Promotion".

DTPB nahm den Best of Show or Henry Award in VISIT FLORIDA es 2012 Flagler Awards in der Kategorie Social Media Marketing für seine Lilly Lovers Campaign mit Lilly Pulitzer mit nach Hause. 

Die Founders Package-Kampagne von DTPB gewann den HSMAI Gold Adrian Award in der Kategorie "Integrated Marketing Campaign for Consumers" und übertraf damit mehr als 1,000 Einträge.

President & CEO Jorge Pesquera erhielt die Auszeichnung eines der " Top 25 Most Extraordinary Minds in Sales and Marketing " , der von der Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) für 2011. 

DTPB gewann Corporate & Incentive Travel Magazin 2011 Award of Excellence , den 7 . Award, den die Destination Marketing Organisation von diesem Magazin gewonnen hat.

DTPB wurde Successful Meetings 2012 Pinnacle Award für herausragende Job-Service-Meetings, Incentive-Reiseprogramme, Messen und Kongresse im Vorjahr ausgezeichnet.

Accreditation & Accolades

Discover The Palm Beaches (DTPB) has received numerous awards and accolades over the years for its destination marketing services to Palm Beach County. Listed below are some of those awards:

The Florida Magazine Association (FMA) awarded DTPB a Silver Award in 2016 for the DTPB Visitors Guide in the category of Best New Magazine in the FMA annual Charlie Awards. Recognizing achievements by Florida magazines since 1957, this competition crowns publishers, writers, editors, artists, photographers, printers, marketers and others as the best among their peers in scores of categories.
 
The DTPB public relations team was awarded the PR Star Award in 2016 by the Gold Coast PR Council for their Bernays Awards. The Gold Coast PR Council is South Florida's largest independent group of PR, marketing and communications professionals from Palm Beach, Broward, Martin and Dade counties. The Bernays Awards honor local excellence in public relations and marketing.

In 2015, Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) awarded DTPB multiple Adrian Awards in the Public Relations division. DTPB received two awards in the category of “Feature Placement Print – Consumer Magazine or Newspaper” -- Gold for “The New York Times 36 Hours in Palm Beach” and Silver for “Washington Post – At a South Florida hospital; heroes for the half-shell.” DTPB received a Bronze in the category of “Marketing Program – Trade” for “Business Events Incentive Promotion.”

DTPB took home the Best of Show or Henry Award in VISIT FLORIDA's 2012 Flagler Awards, in the category of Social Media Marketing, for its Lilly Lovers Campaign with Lilly Pulitzer. 

DTPB’s 1909 Founders Package campaign won HSMAI's Gold Adrian Award in the category of "Integrated Marketing Campaign for Consumers," beating out more than 1,000 entries.

President & CEO Jorge Pesquera earned the distinction of one of the "Top 25 Most Extraordinary Minds in Sales and Marketing" as awarded by the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) for 2011. 

DTPB won Corporate & Incentive Travel magazine's 2011 Award of Excellence, the 7th award the destination marketing organization won from this magazine.

DTPB was awarded Successful Meetings 2012 Pinnacle Award for an outstanding job servicing meetings, incentive travel programs, trade shows and conventions during the previous year.