Weather icon
  • Alle Veranstaltungen
  • Live-Musik und Shows

Wie süß es ist! Steve Leslie singt James Taylor

Dieses Ereignis liegt in der Vergangenheit
Jan 12, 2024
8:00 PM - 10:00 UHR
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Überblick

Menu Open Menu Closed

Der mit einem Grammy ausgezeichnete Songwriter (Kenny Rogers, George Strait, Darius Rucker und viele andere) und Tontechniker Steve Leslie interpretiert die Musik des in der Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame vertretenen Singer-Songwriters James Taylor in einem authentischen und fesselnden Konzertereignis. Steves warmer Bariton, seine außergewöhnliche Gitarrentechnik und seine verblüffende Ähnlichkeit sind eine einzigartige Hommage an diese amerikanische Musikikone. Steve wird während des Auftritts auch einige seiner preisgekrönten Songs vorstellen, und nach der Show werden in der Lobby CDs zum Kauf angeboten.

Neben Steve am Klavier und an den Keyboards ist der Multiinstrumentalist, Sänger und Produzent Kyle Tupper aus Nashville mit dabei.

PERFORMER BIO:

Steve Leslie

Steve Leslie, der ursprünglich aus Louisville, Ky, stammt und derzeit in Nashville, Tn, lebt, kann auf eine mehr als fünfundzwanzigjährige Karriere als professioneller Songwriter zurückblicken, deren Songs von Kenny Rogers, Mark Chesnutt, George Strait, Darryl Worley, Rhonda Vincent, Neal McCoy, Darius Rucker und vielen anderen aufgenommen wurden. Steve erhielt einen Grammy für den Titelsong zu Ricky Skaggs' 2004 erschienenem Best Bluegrass Album of the Year "Brand New Strings".

Als Pädagoge hat Steve als Gastdozent an der Morehead State University, Morehead, KY, der Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN, der Belmont University, Nashville, TN, dem Berklee College of Music, Boston, MA, und der Nashville Songwriters Association International unterrichtet. Von 2011-2014 war Steve Adjunct Professor für Songwriting an der Belmont University, Nashville, TN. Sein Online-Songwriting-Kurs: The Fine Art of Songwriting ist hier zu finden: indiemusicacademy.com/fas

Als Künstler hat Steve drei unabhängige Projekte veröffentlicht, die auf allen digitalen Plattformen und CDs erhältlich sind.

Steve erhielt seinen BM in Gitarre/Jazz Studies von der Morehead State University in
Morehead, Kentucky.

Kyle Tupper

Kyle Tupper, der ursprünglich aus dem Bundesstaat New York stammt, hat sich schnell zu einem der gefragtesten Keyboarder, Schlagzeuger, Produzenten und Background-Sänger in Nashville entwickelt. Als Musikpädagoge hat "KT" sowohl Instrumental- als auch Chormusik unterrichtet und war von 2012-2018 Leiter des Bläserensembles an der St. Lawrence University.

BANDMITGLIEDER:
Steve Leslie & Gitarre/Gesang
Kyle Tupper & Keyboard/Klavier/Gesang

Std

Menu Open Menu Closed
8-10pm

Karte

Menu Open Menu Closed

Planen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt

Stöbern Sie in den Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten in den Palm Beaches und entdecken Sie Amerikas erstes Urlaubsziel im sonnigen Südflorida.

Holen Sie sich unseren Newsletter

Holen Sie sich einen Besucherführer

de_DEDeutsch

Weather icon
  • All Events
  • Live Music & Shows

How Sweet It Is! Steve Leslie Sings James Taylor

This event occurred in the past
Jan 12, 2024
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Overview

Menu Open Menu Closed

Grammy Award-winning songwriter (Kenny Rogers, George Strait, Darius Rucker, many others) and recording artist Steve Leslie performs the music of Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame singer-songwriter James Taylor in an authentic and spell-binding concert event. Steve’s warm baritone, exceptional guitar technique, and uncanny resemblance, is truly a one-of-a-kind tribute to this American music icon. Steve will also be sharing some of his award-winning songs during the performance, and CDs will be available for purchase in the lobby after the show.

Joining Steve on piano and keyboards is Nashville multi-instrumentalist, singer, and producer, Kyle Tupper.

PERFORMER BIO:

Steve Leslie

Originally from Louisville, Ky, currently living in Nashville, Tn, Steve Leslie has had a professional songwriting career spanning more than twenty-five years with songs recorded by Kenny Rogers, Mark Chesnutt, George Strait, Darryl Worley, Rhonda Vincent, Neal McCoy, Darius Rucker, and more. Steve received a Grammy for the title cut to Ricky Skaggs’ 2004 Best Bluegrass Album of the Year “Brand New Strings.”

As an educator, Steve has been a guest clinician and lecturer at Morehead State University, Morehead, KY, Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN, Belmont University, Nashville, TN, Berklee College of Music, Boston, MA, and Nashville Songwriters Association International. From 2011-2014 Steve was Adjunct Professor of Songwriting at Belmont University, Nashville, TN. His online songwriting course: The Fine Art of Songwriting can be found here: indiemusicacademy.com/fas

As a recording and performing artist Steve has released three independent projects available on all digital platforms and CDs.

Steve received his BM in Guitar/Jazz Studies from Morehead State University in
Morehead, Kentucky.

Kyle Tupper

Originally from upstate New York, Kyle Tupper, has quickly become one of Nashville’s most in-demand keyboardist’s, drummer, producer and background vocalist. As a music educator, “KT” has taught instrumental music as well as choral music, and from 2012-2018 was director of the Wind Ensemble at St. Lawrence University.

BAND MEMBERS:
Steve Leslie & Guitar/Vocals
Kyle Tupper & Keyboard/Piano/Vocals

Hours

Menu Open Menu Closed
8-10pm

Map

Menu Open Menu Closed

Plan Your Stay

Browse lodging options in the one, the only, the Palm Beaches and discover America's First Resort Destination in sunny South Florida.

Get Our Newsletter

Get A Visitors Guide

en_USEnglish