Weather icon

Waage Live - Waage Sene

Dieses Ereignis liegt in der Vergangenheit
9. Juni 2023
8:00 PM - 10:00 UHR
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Überblick

Menu Open Menu Closed

Die internationale Gesangssensation Libra Sene ist auf Grund der großen Nachfrage wieder da, um mit ihrer mitreißenden Band einige Ihrer Lieblingsjazz-, Neo-Soul- und Motown-Favoriten zu interpretieren. Musik, die ihr Publikum in einen Rausch versetzt und wunderbare Erinnerungen an Nina Simone, Al Jarreau, Sade, Dinah Washington und sogar einige Überraschungen weckt. Ein wahrhaftiger Abend, der Sie in Hochstimmung versetzen wird!

PERFORMER BIO:
Libra Sene ist gebürtige New Yorkerin.

Sie begann schon sehr früh in einer musikalischen Familie zu singen. Ihr Onkel Herbert Tisdale war ein gefeierter Trompeter, der mit mehreren Jazz-Größen auf Tournee war. Er förderte Libra's Liebe zur Musik und zum Lernen. Sie besuchte die High School of Performing Arts. Kurz nach ihrem Abschluss wurde Libra von der Girlgroup MUSIQUE rekrutiert, die die Chart-Hits In The Bush, Keep On Jumping und Summer Love hatte.

Sie tourten durch Europa und Las Vegas und traten in Fernseh- und Tanzsendungen auf. Libra machte sich selbstständig, um ihre Nachtclub-Auftritte mit Jazz und Soul zu entwickeln. In einem New Yorker Club war Ornette Coleman von Libras Stimme so beeindruckt, dass er sie als Sängerin für den Soundtrack seines Films Box Office unter der Regie von Josef Bogdanovich engagierte. Libra wurde zu einer der beliebtesten Jazz- und Neo-Soul-Künstlerinnen New Yorks. Sie singt Standards und mischt sie mit ihrem eigenen einzigartigen Repertoire.

Ihre Auftritte machen dem Publikum Lust auf mehr. Libra trat im Birdland, S.O.B's, The Blue Note und B.B. King's sowie regelmäßig in Ashford and Simpson's Sugar Bar auf. Ihre Ein-Frau-Show SONG BIRD wurde in Europa, im Nahen Osten und in Westafrika mit großem Erfolg aufgeführt. Libra wohnt in West Palm Beach, wo sie weiterhin ihre Freude und Liebe zur Musik mit anderen teilt.

BANDMITGLIEDER:
Nevada Hadary & Tastaturen
Timothy Moss & Schlagzeug
Carl Vickers & Sax
Clyde Bullard- Bass
Randy Langione & Gitarre

Std

Menu Open Menu Closed
Von: 08:00 PM bis 10:00 PM

Karte

Menu Open Menu Closed

Planen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt

Stöbern Sie in den Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten in den Palm Beaches und entdecken Sie Amerikas erstes Urlaubsziel im sonnigen Südflorida.

Holen Sie sich unseren Newsletter

Holen Sie sich einen Besucherführer

de_DEDeutsch

Weather icon

Libra Live – Libra Sene

This event occurred in the past
Jun 9, 2023
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Overview

Menu Open Menu Closed

International Singing Sensation Libra Sene Is back by popular demand with her kicking band recreating some of your favorite Jazz, Neo- Soul & Motown favorites. Music that leaves her audience high, reliving wonderful memories from Nina Simone, Al Jarreau, Sade, Dinah Washington, even some complete surprises. Truly a night that will leave you in high gear!

PERFORMER BIO:
Libra Sene is a native New Yorker.

She started singing at a very early age in a musical family. Her uncle Herbert Tisdale was a celebrated trumpet player who toured with several jazz greats. He encouraged Libra’s love of music and learning. She attended the High School of Performing Arts. Soon after completion, Libra was recruited by the girl group MUSIQUE that had the chart-topping hits In The Bush, Keep On Jumping, and Summer Love.

They toured Europe and Las Vegas and appeared on television and dance programs. Libra went solo to develop her night club act, performing Jazz and Soul. At a New York club, Ornette Coleman was so impressed with Libra’s voice that he hired her to sing on the soundtrack of his film Box Office directed by Josef Bogdanovich. Libra became one of New York’s most popular Jazz and Neo-soul artists. She sings standards and blends them with her own unique repertoire.

Her performances leave the audience wanting more. Libra performed at Birdland, S.O.B’s, The Blue Note, and B.B. King’s, and regularly at Ashford and Simpson’s Sugar Bar. Her one-woman show, SONG BIRD, was well-received in Europe, The Middle East, and West Africa. Libra resides in West Palm Beach where she continues to share her joy and love of music.

BAND MEMBERS:
Nevada Hadary & Keyboards
Timothy Moss & Drums
Carl Vickers & Sax
Clyde Bullard- Bass
Randy Langione & Guitar

Hours

Menu Open Menu Closed
From: 08:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Map

Menu Open Menu Closed

Plan Your Stay

Browse lodging options in the one, the only, the Palm Beaches and discover America's First Resort Destination in sunny South Florida.

Get Our Newsletter

Get A Visitors Guide

en_USEnglish