Weather icon
  • Tous les évènements
  • Musique en direct et spectacles

The Boneshakers ft. Jenny Langer

Cet événement s'est produit dans le passé
3 mars 2024
19:00 HEURES - 20:30 HEURES
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Aperçu

Menu Open Menu Closed

Les Boneshakers viennent pour divertir et apportent un spectacle très énergique. En tant que groupe de quatre musiciens, notre expérience est vaste et variée ; nous venons tous d'horizons musicaux divers et nous aimons les réunir dans une présentation dynamique faite pour divertir ! Préparez-vous à un peu de funk, de rock et de blues dans votre soirée de plaisir !

BIO DE L'INTERPRÈTE :
Le groupe emblématique dirigé par le guitariste de renommée mondiale Randy Jacobs de Was (Not Was). Les Boneshakers et leurs membres ont tourné et enregistré avec Bonnie Raitt, BB King, Seal, Keb Mo, Aretha Franklin, Elton John, Mindi Abair, Bootsy Collins, Tears 4 Fears, Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder, Iggy Pop, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. CARRIÈRE ENREGISTRÉE Flashback en 1980 Lors de sa première session pour Don et David Was, Randy Jacobs rencontre Sweetpea Atkinson par une nuit froide dans la Motor City au Sound Suite Studio (la maison d'enregistrement du tout jeune groupe Was (Not Was)). La connexion est immédiate et un lien se crée entre les deux artistes. Leurs talents combinés aideront Was (Not Was) à devenir un groupe à succès dans les années 80 et au début des années 90, avec en point d'orgue le succès mondial "Walk The Dinosaur", coécrit par Jacobs. Après leur tournée européenne avec Dire Straits en 1992, le Was Band s'est mis en hiatus et Randy a commencé à jouer et à enregistrer avec des artistes tels que Bonnie Raitt, BB King, Seal, Paula Abdul, Kris Kristofferson, Ofra Haza, Tears For Fears, Warren Hill et d'autres. Sweetpea était à Los Angeles et faisait du chant de fond pour des artistes comme Neil Diamond, Bonnie Raitt, Keb Mo et Bob Segar. Lorsque Atkinson a appris que Jacobs mettait sur pied un nouveau projet, il a sauté sur l'occasion d'en faire partie. C'est Bonnie Raitt qui leur a donné par inadvertance le nom de "Boneshakers" alors qu'ils travaillaient sur son CD "Longing In Our Hearts". En 1996, ils sont signés par Pointblank/Virgin Records et produisent deux CD pour le label : "Book Of Spells" (1997), qui comprend l'arrangement rockin' swing de Randy de "Cold Sweat" de James Brown, et le puissant "Shake The Planet" (1998). Au fil des ans, The Boneshakers a sorti quatre autres albums à succès. En outre, ils s'associent à la reine du saxophone Mindi Abair et sortent Live in Seattle sur Concord Records. Deux autres albums ont été crédités à Mindi Abair et The Boneshakers : The EastWest Sessions (2017) et All I Got for Christmas Is the Blues (2018).

En 2020, le groupe subit une perte inimaginable avec l'annonce du décès de Sweetpea. L'HÉRITAGE CONTINUE En 2022, alors que les Boneshakers célèbrent le 25e anniversaire de leur premier album, une nouvelle énergie et un nouvel enthousiasme sont apparus. Le producteur John Wooler, qui a signé les Boneshakers en 1997, a mis en contact Randy et l'incroyable Jenny Langer, une chanteuse puissante qui a été intronisée au Blues Hall of Fame (NYC et VA) à l'âge de 28 ans et a remporté le 2020 Int'l Blues Challenge pour le meilleur album autoproduit. Ce qui n'était au départ que quelques titres pour son projet s'est rapidement transformé en un nouvel album avec The Boneshakers, avec du funk, du blues et du rock sans retenue, qui marie les sons et les esprits de Detroit Rock City, Memphis et Mussel Shoals. Produit par Wooler, l'album revient à la vision originale du son enflammé des Boneshakers, avec la dynamo vocale Jenny Langer derrière le micro et les musiciens originaux de "The Book Of Spells" Sergio Gonzales (batterie), Nathan Brown (basse), Jon Gilutin (clés), The Texacali Horns (Joe Sublett, Mark Pender, et l'ancien compagnon de groupe de Randy de Was (Not Was) Sir Harry Bowens au chant.

MEMBRES DU GROUPE :
Randy Jacobs (guitare/chant)
Holly Montgomery (basse/chant)
Arthur Thompson (batterie/chant)
Jenny Langer (voix)

Heures

Menu Open Menu Closed
De : 07:00 à 08:30

Carte

Menu Open Menu Closed

Planifiez votre séjour

Parcourez les options d'hébergement dans la seule et unique région des Palm Beaches et découvrez la première destination de villégiature d'Amérique dans le sud ensoleillé de la Floride.

Recevez notre newsletter

Obtenir un guide du visiteur

fr_CAFrançais du Canada

Weather icon
  • All Events
  • Live Music & Shows

The Boneshakers ft. Jenny Langer

This event occurred in the past
Mar 3, 2024
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Map Pin Icon

94 NE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444

placeholder pixel

Overview

Menu Open Menu Closed

The Boneshakers come to entertain and bring a very high energy show. As a 4 piece band, our experience is vast and wide; we all come from varied musical backgrounds and we enjoy bringing them all together in a dynamic presentation made to entertain! Be prepared to get a bit of funk, rock and blues in your evening of fun!

PERFORMER BIO:
The iconic band lead by world-renowned guitarist Randy Jacobs of Was (Not Was). The Boneshakers and members have toured and recorded with Bonnie Raitt, BB King, Seal, Keb Mo, Aretha Franklin, Elton John, Mindi Abair, Bootsy Collins, Tears 4 Fears, Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder, Iggy Pop just to name a few. STORIED CAREER Flashback to 1980 During his maiden session for Don and David Was, Randy Jacobs meets Sweetpea Atkinson on a cold night in the Motor City at Sound Suite Studio (the recording home of the fledgling band Was (Not Was). The connection was immediate and a bond was forged between the two artists. Their combined talents would help Was (Not Was) become a successful act during the 80’s and into the early 90s culminating with the worldwide hit “Walk The Dinosaur ” co-written by Jacobs. After their European tour with Dire Straits in 1992, the Was Band went on hiatus and Randy started playing and recording with the likes of Bonnie Raitt, BB King, Seal, Paula Abdul, Kris Kristofferson, Ofra Haza, Tears For Fears, Warren Hill and others. Sweetpea was in Los Angeles adding background vocals to artists like Neil Diamond, Bonnie Raitt, Keb Mo, and Bob Segar. When Atkinson heard that Jacobs was putting together a new project, he jumped at the chance to be a part of it. It was Bonnie Raitt who inadvertently gave them their name “Boneshakers” while they were working on her “Longing In Our Hearts” CD. In 1996, the two were signed to Pointblank/Virgin Records and produced two CDs for the label: “Book Of Spells” (1997) which included Randy’s rockin’ swing arrangement of James Brown’s “Cold Sweat” and the powerful “Shake The Planet” (1998). Over the years, The Boneshakers released another four successful albums. Additionally, they joined forces with sax queen Mindi Abair and released Live in Seattle on Concord Records. Two more albums were credited to Mindi Abair and The Boneshakers: The EastWest Sessions (2017) and All I Got for Christmas Is the Blues (2018).

In 2020, the band suffered an unimaginable loss with news of the passing of Sweetpea. THE LEGACY CONTINUES Now in 2022, as The Boneshakers celebrate the 25th anniversary of their first release, a new energy and excitement has emerged. Producer John Wooler, who originally signed The Boneshakers in 1997, connected Randy and the incredible Jenny Langer- a powerhouse singer who was inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame (NYC and VA) at the age of 28 and won the 2020 Int’l Blues Challenge for Best SelfProduced Album. What started as a few tracks for her project quickly morphed in a new album with The Boneshakers featuring no-holds-barred funk, blues, and rock that marries the sounds and spirits of Detroit Rock City, Memphis, and Mussel Shoals. Produced by Wooler, it is back to the original vision of The Boneshakers’ fiery sound, with the vocal dynamo Jenny Langer behind the mic and original musicians from “The Book Of Spells” Sergio Gonzales (Drums), Nathan Brown (Bass), Jon Gilutin (Keys), The Texacali Horns (Joe Sublett, Mark Pender, and Randy’s former band mate from Was (Not Was) Sir Harry Bowens on vocals.

BAND MEMBERS:
Randy Jacobs (Guitar/Vocals)
Holly Montgomery (Bass/Vocals)
Arthur Thompson (Drums/vocals)
Jenny Langer (Vocals)

Hours

Menu Open Menu Closed
From: 07:00 PM to 08:30 PM

Map

Menu Open Menu Closed

Plan Your Stay

Browse lodging options in the one, the only, the Palm Beaches and discover America's First Resort Destination in sunny South Florida.

Get Our Newsletter

Get A Visitors Guide

en_USEnglish