Preisgekrönte Ausstellung - From The Heart

415 Clematis Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
29. März 2021 zu 30. April 2021
Wiederkehrende täglich
Alle Termine anzeigen
13. Apr. 2021
14. Apr. 2021
15. Apr. 2021
16. Apr. 2021
17. Apr. 2021
18. Apr. 2021
19. Apr. 2021
20. Apr. 2021
21. Apr. 2021
22. Apr. 2021
23. Apr. 2021
24. Apr. 2021
25. Apr. 2021
26. Apr. 2021
27. Apr. 2021
28. Apr. 2021
29. Apr. 2021
30. Apr. 2021
  • Kunst- und Kulturveranstaltungen

Maggie Steber

Aus dem Herzen

Über die Ausstellung bis April 30

 

Die Ausstellung der in Miami lebenden Dokumentarfotografin Maggie Steber , Guggenheim Fellow und Pulitzer-Preisträgerin in 2019, stellt einen breiten Pinselstrich ihrer Arbeit in 70 verschiedenen Ländern dar. Von der Geburt eines neuen Tages für Haiti über die melancholische Reise des Gedächtnisverlustes ihrer Mutter bis hin zu ihren vielen National Geographic Magazine Geschichten, enthält sie auch Bilder aus ihrem neuesten persönlichen Projekt, Der geheime Garten von Lily LaPalma.

 

Zu den "11 Women of Vision" National Geographic gehören 2013, Stebers Auszeichnungen den Lucie Award for Photojournalism 2019, Overseas Press Club President es Award 2019, Joseph A. Sprague Memorial Award in 2020 für das Engagement für das Handwerk des visuellen Journalismus, der den Beruf fördert, die Leica Medal of Excellence, Die World Press Photo Foundation und die Pictures of the Year Awards, die Medal of Honor for Distinguished Service to Journalism von der University of Missouri, das Alicia Patterson Grant, das Ernst Haas Grant und ein Knight Foundation Grant.

Steber arbeitet seit 30 Jahren in der kleinen Nation Haiti. Aperture veröffentlichte ihre Monographie über Haiti mit dem Titel Dancing On Fire. Ihre Arbeiten werden auf mehreren Plattformen und Publikationen veröffentlicht und in Dutzenden von Festivals und Galerien in den Vereinigten Staaten und überseeausgestellt. Ihre Fotografien sind auch in der American Women Collection der Library of Congress, der Guggenheim Foundation, der Richter Library und vielen Privatsammlungen enthalten.

Zu diesem Event gehen? Lassen Sie uns eine Unterkunft finden.

Unterkünfte anzeigen

Startdatum
2021-04-13

Award-Winning Exhibition - From The Heart

415 Clematis Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
March 29, 2021 to April 30, 2021
Recurring daily
See all dates
Apr 13, 2021
Apr 14, 2021
Apr 15, 2021
Apr 16, 2021
Apr 17, 2021
Apr 18, 2021
Apr 19, 2021
Apr 20, 2021
Apr 21, 2021
Apr 22, 2021
Apr 23, 2021
Apr 24, 2021
Apr 25, 2021
Apr 26, 2021
Apr 27, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
Apr 29, 2021
Apr 30, 2021
  • Arts & Culture Events

Maggie Steber

From the Heart

On Exhibition Through April 30

 

This exhibition by Miami-based documentary photographer Maggie Steber, a Guggenheim Fellow and Pulitzer Prize finalist in 2019, presents a broad brushstroke of her work done in 70 different countries. From photographing the birth of a new day for Haiti to the melancholic voyage of her mother’s memory loss to her many National Geographic Magazine stories, it also includes images from her latest personal project, The Secret Garden of Lily LaPalma.

 

Named as one of National Geographic’s“11 Women of Vision” in 2013, Steber’s honors include the Lucie Award for Photojournalism 2019, Overseas Press Club President’s Award 2019, Joseph A. Sprague Memorial Award in 2020 for commitment to the craft of visual journalism that advances the profession, the Leica Medal of Excellence, World Press Photo Foundation and Pictures of the Year Awards, the Medal of Honor for Distinguished Service to Journalism from the University of Missouri, the Alicia Patterson Grant, the Ernst Haas Grant, and a Knight Foundation Grant. 

Steber has worked in the small nation of Haiti for 30 years. Aperture published her monograph on Haiti entitled Dancing On Fire. Her work is published in multiple platforms and publications and is exhibited in dozens of festivals and galleries throughout the United States and overseas. Her photographs are also included in the American Women Collection at the Library of Congress, the Guggenheim Foundation, and the Richter Library and many private collections.

Coming to this event? Let's find a place to stay.

See Places to Stay

Start Date
2021-04-13