Über den Providencia Award

Der Providencia Award wird jährlich an ein lokales Unternehmen, eine Organisation oder eine Einzelperson verliehen, die auf ihren außergewöhnlichen Beiträgen (d. H. Erweiterung der Einrichtungen, neue Veranstaltungen und herausragende Geschäftsniveaus) zur Vitalität und zum Wohlstand der The Palm Beaches als Reiseziel) basiert. Der Providencia Award ist nach dem spanischen Schiff benannt, das in den 1880er Jahren vor der Küste Palm Beach sank. Die Besatzung rettete die Ladung 20,000 Trinidad Kokosnüsse und verkaufte sie an Anwohner, die sie entlang der Ufer pflanzten und schließlich den Namen der Stadt inspirierten.
 

Allgemeine Informationen zum Providencia Award:

Wer qualifiziert sich für die Providencia Award Nominierung?

Nominierungen können auf mehreren Kriterien basieren:

  • Muss in Palm Beach Land ansässig oder ein Unternehmen / eine Organisation sein, die beschäftigt oder anderweitig mit tourismus-, reise- oder gastgewerbebranchenbranchen verbunden ist.
  • Die Organisation oder Einzelperson muss in Palm Beach County Geschäfte tätigen.
  • Es dürfen keine gewählten Beamten oder Mitarbeiter von Palm Beach County, Discover The Palm Beaches, Tourist Development Council, Cultural Council, Film Commission, Sports Commission oder seinen unabhängigen Auftragnehmern benannt werden.

Was ist der allgemeine Prozess des Providencia Award?

The Palm Beaches fordert, dass ihnen Nominierungen vorgelegt werden. Jeder kann ein lokales Unternehmen, eine Organisation oder eine Einzelperson nominieren. Alle Nominierungen werden vom Providencia-Ausschuss, einem Ausschuss von Fachleuten aus Tourismus- und Gastgewerbe, geprüft, der alle eintreffenden Einreichungen bewertet und die Liste auf die letzten drei Kandidaten beschränkt. Die Kriterien basieren auf ihren außergewöhnlichen Beiträgen (d.h. Ausbau der Einrichtungen, neue Veranstaltungen und herausragende Geschäftsniveaus) zur Vitalität und zum Wohlstand der The Palm Beaches als Reiseziel. Das Publikum wird dann aufgefordert, den Gewinner des Providencia Award zu wählen, indem es online abstimmt.

Ehemalige Providencia-Preisträger

Eröffnung – Burt Reynolds
2. Delta Air Lines
3. Platz: Chris Evert
4. Platz: Jack Nicklaus
5. Platz: Alex W. Dreyfoos
6. – Flagler Museum
7. – SunFest
8. Platz: E Llwyd Ecclestone junior
9. – The Breakers Palm Beach
Platz 10 – Boca Raton Resort & Club
Platz 11: Colin Wright
Platz 12: Ken Foster
13. – Johannes-Tempel
14. – Nancy Graham
15. – Norton Museum of Art
16. : Patrick J. Rooney
17. – South Florida Fair
18. – Moroso Motorsports
19. Platz: Ritz Carlton, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Marathon der The Palm Beaches (3 Gewinner)
20. – The Colony Hotel, Palm Beach und Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens (2 Gewinner)
21. Platz: Delray Beach Internationale Tennismeisterschaften
22. – James Ponce
23. Platz – Internationaler Polo Club
Platz 24 – Die Honda Classic
25. – Loggerhead Marinelife Center
26. – Lion Country Safari
27. – Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society
28. Palm Beach Outlets
29. - Loggerhead Marinelife Center
30. - Reitsportproduktionen

About The Providencia Award

The Providencia Award is given annually to a local business, organization, or individual based on their extraordinary contributions (i.e. expansion of facilities, new events, and outstanding business levels) to the vitality and prosperity of The Palm Beaches as a tourist destination. The Providencia Award is named after the Spanish ship that sank off Palm Beach’s coast in the 1880s. Its crew salvaged the cargo of 20,000 Trinidad coconuts and sold them to local residents, who planted them along the waterfront, eventually inspiring the town’s name.
 

General Information about the Providencia Award:

Who qualifies for the Providencia Award nomination?

Nominations can be based on several criteria:

  • Must be a resident of, or business/organization located in Palm Beach County, employed or otherwise associated with tourism, travel, or hospitality industries.
  • The organization or individual must do business in Palm Beach County.
  • No elected officials or employees of Palm Beach County, Discover The Palm Beaches, Tourist Development Council, Cultural Council, Film Commission, Sports Commission or its independent contractors may be nominated.

What is the general process of the Providencia Award?

The Palm Beaches requests that nominations be submitted to them. Anyone can nominate a local business, organization, or individual. All nominations will be reviewed by the Providencia Committee, a committee of tourism and hospitality industry professionals, who evaluates all the submissions that come in and narrow down the list to the final three candidates. Criteria are based on their extraordinary contributions (i.e. expansion of facilities, new events, and outstanding business levels) to the vitality and prosperity of The Palm Beaches as a tourist destination. The public is then invited to select the Providencia Award winner by voting online.

Past Providencia Award Winners

Inaugural – Burt Reynolds
2nd – Delta Air Lines
3rd – Chris Evert
4th – Jack Nicklaus
5th – Alex W. Dreyfoos, Jr.
6th – Flagler Museum
7th – SunFest
8th – E Llwyd Ecclestone, Jr.
9th – The Breakers Palm Beach
10th – Boca Raton Resort & Club
11th – Colin Wright
12th – Ken Foster
13th – John Temple
14th – Nancy Graham
15th – Norton Museum of Art
16th – Patrick J. Rooney, Sr.
17th – South Florida Fair
18th – Moroso Motorsports
19th – Ritz Carlton, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Marathon of the Palm Beaches (3 winners)
20th – The Colony Hotel, Palm Beach and Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens (2 winners)
21st – Delray Beach International Tennis Championships
22nd – James Ponce
23rd – International Polo Club
24th – The Honda Classic
25th – Loggerhead Marinelife Center
26th – Lion Country Safari
27th – Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society
28th- Palm Beach Outlets