John D Macarthur State Park

Parks und Gärten

Das Gras ist hier wirklich grüner

Unsere Strände können die meiste Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, aber die Parks und Gärten von The Palm Beaches sind Heiligtümer der Ruhe, Reflexion und natürliche Schönheit. Wanderwege winden sich durch üppige botanische Gartenlandschaften – von fruchtreichen einheimischen Florida-Hintergründen über gemäßigte nordamerikanische Flora bis hin zu den seltensten Zypressensümpfen und Laubholzhängematten, alles dank unseres gastfreundlichen subtropischen Klimas.
 
Mounts Botanical Garden in West Palm Beach mehr als 20 Gärten, die in 14 Hektar blühen, darunter ein Schmetterlingsgarten, ein Rosengarten und Sammlungen exquisiter Pflanzenwelt aus der ganzen Welt. Balance Kunst und Natur im Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens, mit einer großen Sammlung seltener und exotischer Pflanzen in einer dschungelähnlichen Umgebung im ehemaligen Haus des Künstlers. In Delray Beach finden Sie einen Moment zen im historischen Morikami Museum und japanischen Gärten , inspiriert von berühmten Gärten Japans.
 
The Palm Beaches Parks und Gärten sind auch für Familien ein perfekter Ausflug. Daggerwing Nature Center und Sugar Sand Park Community Center , beide in Boca Raton , bieten praktische Aktivitäten, kinderfreundliche Exponate und jede Menge Zimmer zu laufen. John Prince Memorial Park in Lake Worth und Okeeheelee Park in West Palm Beach bieten Sportplätze, Spielplätze, Bootsstarts und Naturpfade reif für Erkundungen.
 
Der Schutz des fragilen Ökosystems von Südflorida steht in Parks wie Wellington Environmental Preserve , einem Regenwasserspeicher mit Wanderwegen, Lerngebieten und einem sechsstöckigen Aussichtsturm, im Mittelpunkt. Und Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge mehr als 143,000 Hektar nördlicher Everglades und Zypressensümpfe, was es zu einem wunderbaren Ort zum Wandern, Paddeln und Beobachten von Wildtieren macht.
 

Orte filtern
1 – 13 von 22 Ergebnissen

Okeeheelee Park

Okeeheelee Park
7715 Forest Hill Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33413

City of Palm Beach Gardens Recreation

Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens

Mounts Botanical Garden of Palm Beach County

"Cutting Corners" Stickwork Installation

Okeeheelee Park

Okeeheelee Park
7715 Forest Hill Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33413

John Prince Memorial Park

John Prince Memorial Park

Riverbend Park

Riverbend Park

Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

Scott es Place Playground

Scott's Place

Daggerwing Nature Center

Daggerwing Nature Center - Butterfly beauty
South County Regional Park
11200 Park Access Road
Boca Raton, FL 33498

Jaycee Park

Jaycee Park
2600 S Federal Highway
4th Floor
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Riverbend Park

Riverbend Park

Morikami Museum und Japanese Gardens – Delray Beach

Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens

Seiten

John D Macarthur State Park

Parks & Gardens

The Grass Really is Greener Here

Our beaches may get most of the attention, but the parks and gardens of The Palm Beaches are sanctuaries of calm, reflection and natural beauty. Walking paths wind through lush botanical gardenscapes—from fruit-laden native Florida backdrops to temperate North American flora to the rarest of cypress swamps and hardwood hammocks, all thanks to our hospitable subtropical climate.
 
Mounts Botanical Garden in West Palm Beach boasts more than 20 gardens blooming across 14 acres, including a butterfly garden, rose garden and collections of exquisite plant life from around the world. Balance art and nature at the Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens, featuring a large collection of rare and exotic plants in a jungle-like setting at the artist’s former home. In Delray Beach, find a moment of Zen at the historic Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens, inspired by famous gardens of Japan.
 
The Palm Beaches’ parks and gardens are a perfect outing for families, too. Daggerwing Nature Center and Sugar Sand Park Community Center, both in Boca Raton, feature hands-on activities, kid-friendly exhibits and plenty of room to run around. John Prince Memorial Park in Lake Worth and Okeeheelee Park in West Palm Beach offer sporting courts, play areas, boat launches and nature trails ripe for exploring.
 
Protecting the fragile South Florida ecosystem is the focus at parks like Wellington Environmental Preserve, a rainwater storage area rich with trails, learning areas and a six-story observation tower. And Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge preserves more than 143,000 acres of northern Everglades and cypress swamps, making it a wonderful place to hike, paddle and spot wildlife.
 

Filter Places
1 - 13 of 20 results

Peaceful Waters Sanctuary

Peaceful Waters Sanctuary - Sandhill crane pair
11676 Pierson Road
Inside Village Park
Wellington, FL 33414

Mangrove Park

Mangrove Park

John Prince Memorial Park

John Prince Memorial Park

Anchor Park

Anchor Park Delray
340 South Ocean Boulevard
Delray Beach, FL 33444

Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens

Okeeheelee Nature Center

Building Photo
7715 Forest Hill Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens

Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens

Okeeheelee Park

Okeeheelee Park
7715 Forest Hill Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Phil Foster Park

Phil Foster Park
900 East Blue Heron Boulevard
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

Mounts Botanical Garden of Palm Beach County

"Cutting Corners" Stickwork Installation

City of Palm Beach Gardens Recreation

Daggerwing Nature Center

Daggerwing Nature Center - Butterfly beauty
South County Regional Park
11200 Park Access Road
Boca Raton, FL 33498

Pages