Eine lockere Enklave entdecken

Mit "See" in seinem Namen ist es eine sichere Wette, die Lake Worth Wasser getränkten Spaß, bist du bietet nach einem Urlaub in Florida. Diese sieben-Quadratmeter-Meile Stadt ist eingekeilt zwischen einigen der actionreichsten Wasserwege in The Palm Beaches, und seine belebten Stadtzentrum hat ihren eigenen unterschiedlichen Charme entdecken.
 
Die Palm-gepunktete Straßen des Stadtzentrum Lake Worth sind gesäumt von eklektischen Boutiquen, Kunstgalerien, Antiquitäten-Geschäfte und Restaurants mit viel Lokalkolorit. Malerische Ranken sind in ruhigen Seitenstraßen versteckt und es gibt sogar eine historische Spielstätte, die alles von Ballett bis Broadway hostet. Bunte Veranstaltungen packen die Straßen während des Jahres von der Lake Worth Street Painting Festival , Pridefest Lake Worth und The Palm Beaches, eines der größten LGBTQ-Feste in der Region.
 
Nur durch Lake Worth Lagune – ein Bootsfahrer Spielplatz, die sich ganz nach West Palm Beach – sind malerische Küsten, eine neue Angelsteg und Restaurants am Strand, die endlose Aussicht auf die glitzernden Atlantik leisten .
 
Im Westen finden Sie eine lokale Seite von Florida am See Osborne. Kann man gut sortierten Süßwasser See mit Boot starten, Rampen und Fischen Piers an Fischen John Prince Memorial Park. Einleben und Verweilen: Es gibt ein schöner Campingplatz mit Volleyball und Tennisplätze, Grills und fast alles was Sie brauchen zu rau es in Palm Beach-Stil.
 

Golfliebhaber können auch einen Birdie auf einem der Golfplätze in Lake Worth sinken. Die Park Ridge Golf Course, die tops bei 85 Fuß Höhe und bietet einen herrlichen Blick auf die Umgebung.

 

Website der Stadt Lake Worth

Lake Worth

An easygoing enclave worth discovering

With “Lake” in its name, it’s a sure bet that Lake Worth offers all the water-soaked fun you’re after on a Florida vacation. This seven-square-mile city is wedged between some of the most action-packed waterways in The Palm Beaches, and its revitalized downtown has its own distinct charms worth discovering.
 
The palm-dotted streets of downtown Lake Worth are lined with eclectic boutiques, art galleries, antiques stores and restaurants with plenty of local flavor. Quaint bed-and-breakfasts are tucked into quiet side streets, and there’s even a historic playhouse that hosts everything from ballet to Broadway. Colorful events pack the streets throughout the year, from the Lake Worth Street Painting Festival to Pridefest of Lake Worth and The Palm Beaches, one of the biggest LGBTQ celebrations in the region.
 
Just across Lake Worth Lagoon – a boater’s playground that stretches all the way to West Palm Beach – are postcard-perfect shores, a new fishing pier and restaurants on the beach that afford endless views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean.
 
To the west, see a local side of Florida at Lake Osborne. You can fish this well-stocked freshwater lake, with boat launching ramps and fishing piers at John Prince Memorial Park. Or, settle in and stay awhile: there’s a lovely campground complete with volleyball and tennis courts, grills and just about everything else you need to rough it in Palm Beaches style.
 

Golf lovers can also sink a birdie at one of Lake Worth’s golf courses. The Park Ridge Golf Course, which tops out at 85 feet in elevation and offers superb views of the surrounding area.

 

Visit the City of Lake Worth Website