Leitfaden zu The Palm Beaches For

The Jetsetter

Stylish & Cultured
Sind Sie jetsetter?

Jetsetters sehen und werden gerne gesehen. Zu Konzerten, Live-Theater, Nachtclubs und netten Restaurants zu gehen, ist, wie Sie Ihre Freizeit gerne verbringen. Traditionell und doch modisch, siescheuen Sie nicht zu frönen – und es gibt viel The Palm Beaches, die zu Ihrem Stil passen. Werfen Sie einen Blick. 

 

Must-Have-Erfahrungen

Besichtige die Flagler Museum für einen Blick in Palm Beach Geschichte und Gilded Age Glamour mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Floridas visionärem Entwickler Henry Morrison Flagler. Erbaut in 1902, das Flagler Museum begann als Wintergut – Whitehall genannt, Flaglers Hochzeitsgeschenk an seine dritte Frau – und steht heute als National Historic Landmark mit Führungen, Ausstellungen und speziellen Programmen. Kombinieren Sie eine Museumstour mit einer Spaziergang oder Radtour auf dem Palm Beach Lake Trail , der bis zum Intracoastal Wasserstraße und erstreckt sich nördlich und südlich vom Museum. Der von Palmen gesäumte Weg ist ideal für ein wenig Übung im Freien, serviert mit einer Seite der beeindruckendsten Anwesen der Palm Beach.

Machen Sie einen Boxenstopp in Japan während Ihres Besuchs in The Palm Beaches. Im Morikami Museum und japanischen Gärten fühlen Sie sich, als wären Sie auf einen anderen Kontinent transportiert worden, inmitten von Bonsai-Ausstellungen, historischen Gärten und wechselnden Ausstellungen, die der japanischen Kultur gewidmet sind. Genießen Sie Programm wie Laternenfeste, Sake-Verkostungen und die mit Spannung erwartete jährliche Hatsume-Messe. In den Sommermonaten, nehmen Sie an einem Sonnenuntergang Sushi & Spaziergang Event für Food Trucks und eine Taiko Trommel-Performance.

Style für ein Broadway-Stück im Kravis Center for the Performing Arts oder zeige eine Show im regional ausgerichteten Maltz Jupiter Theatre für einen kulturell bereichernden Abend in The Palm Beaches. Auf der Suche nach einer Produktion, die ein wenig mehr offbeat ist? Schauen Sie sich die Palm Beach Dramaworks der Clematis Street an, die stolz darauf ist, "Theater zum Nachdenken" zur Verfügung zu stellen, oder kaufen Sie Tickets für eine Indie-Filmvorführung im Black-Box-Theater im Lake Worth Playhouse. 

Legen Sie den Finger auf den Puls der visuellen Kunstszene in Südflorida, indem Sie die besten kulturellen Institutionen der Region treffen. Beliebte Ausflugsziele für Kunstliebhaber und Museumsliebhaber sind die Norton Museum of Art in West Palm Beach, die Boca Raton Museum of Art und die Trifecta der Delray Beach an Kunstattraktionen: Old School Square , Arts Garage und das Cornell Art Museum . Jeder hat eine eigene Persönlichkeit und bietet ein bisschen künstlerische Intrige, um Ihren Besuch mit Staunen zu durchdringen.

Stay In Style

Ruhen Sie ihren Kopf im Brazilian Court Hotel , zentral gelegen in einem Wohngebiet im Herzen von Palm Beach. 

Buchen Sie ein Zimmer at The Colony Hotel für einen rosa-grünen Aufenthalt nur wenige Schritte vom Strand entfernt. Mit der Worth Avenue um die Ecke und dem Atlantischen Ozean auf dem Block bietet The Colony einen idealen Ausgangspunkt, um Palm Beach zu erkunden.

Das Wyndham Grand Jupiter At Harbourside Place liegt am Ufer des Intracoastal Wasserstraße bietet Ihnen einen begehbaren Zugang zu den lebhaften Restaurants und dem Nachtleben des Harbourside Place von Jupiter. 

Essen im Stil

Nehmen Sie high tea at The Chesterfield Palm Beach für eine Dosis britischer Eleganz der alten Welt im Herzen von Palm Beach.

Reservieren Sie jetzt einen Tisch, wenn Sie auch nur das Flüstern einer Chance, in Palm Beach Grill zu speisen wollen.

Schieben Sie in einen Stand am nautisch thematischen Tisch 26° für einen stilvollen Abend mit global inspirierter Küche.  Dieser feinfühlige Favorit befindet sich im Herzen des historischen Viertels von West Palm Beach und balanciert ein Gefühl von Eleganz mit dem einladenden Gefühl eines Nachbarschaftsrestaurants. 

Shop in Style

Peruse Fachgeschäfte, Markennamen und Boutiquen im revitalisierten Royal Poinciana Plaza in Palm Beach. 

Kaufen Sie The Gardens Mall , um all Ihre Lieblingshändler in einem glitzernden Veranstaltungsort zu finden, der von der Saison immer exquisit dekoriert ist. 

Spaziergang Mizner Park , um ein durch und durch Floridian Shopping-Erlebnis zu genießen.

Guide to The Palm Beaches For

The Jetsetter

Stylish & Cultured
Are You a Jetsetter?

Jetsetters like to see and be seen. Going to concerts, live theater, nightclubs and nice restaurants is how you like to spend your free time. Traditional yet fashionable, you’re not afraid to indulge– and there’s plenty in The Palm Beaches to match your style. Take a look. 

Must-Have Experiences

A one-of-a-kind cocktail experience awaits at 215 Speakeasy, downtown West Palm’s hush-hush watering hole. Mixologist Vincent Toscano has achieved local-legend status for his Prohibition-style absinthe drips and handcrafted tipples; share your preferences, and he’ll whip up something to sip customized to your palate. Loved by locals, 215 Speakeasy can be found up the unassuming flight of stairs at the back of Sourbon restaurant on Clematis Street. No password needed.

Tour the Flagler Museum for a peek into Palm Beach history and Gilded Age glamour courtesy of Florida’s visionary developer, Henry Morrison Flagler. Constructed in 1902, the Flagler Museum began as a winter estate—called Whitehall, Flagler’s wedding present to his third wife—and today stands as a National Historic Landmark with guided tours, exhibitions and special programs. Combine a museum tour with a stroll or bike ride down the Palm Beach Lake Trail, which sidles up to the Intracoastal Waterway and extends north and south from the museum. The palm-lined path is ideal for a bit of al fresco exercise served with a side of Palm Beach’s most impressive estates.

Make a pitstop in Japan during your visit to The Palm Beaches. At the Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens, you’ll feel as if you’ve been transported to a different continent amidst bonsai displays, historic gardens and rotating exhibitions dedicated to Japanese culture. Enjoy programming like lantern festivals, sake tastings, and the much-anticipated annual Hatsume Fair. In the summer months, join a sunset Sushi & Stroll event for food trucks and a taiko drumming performance.

Dress up for a Broadway play at the Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, or catch a show at the regionally focused Maltz Jupiter Theatre for a culturally enriching night out in The Palm Beaches. Looking for a production that’s a little more offbeat? Check out Clematis Street’s Palm Beach Dramaworks, which prides itself on providing “theatre to think about,” or buy tickets to an indie film screening in the black box theater at Lake Worth Playhouse. 

Place your finger on the pulse of the South Florida visual art scene by hitting the area’s top cultural institutions. Popular destinations for art aficionados and museum lovers include the Norton Museum of Art in West Palm Beach, the Boca Raton Museum of Art and Delray Beach’s trifecta of art attractions: Old School SquareArts Garage and the Cornell Art Museum. Each has a distinct personality and offers a bit of artistic intrigue to imbue your visit with wonder.

Stay In Style

Rest your head at the Brazilian Court Hotel, centrally located in a residential area in the heart of Palm Beach. 

Book a room at The Colony Hotel for a pink-and-green stay mere steps from the beach. With Worth Avenue around the corner and the Atlantic Ocean down the block, The Colony provides an ideal base for exploring Palm Beach.

Perched on the banks of the Intracoastal Waterway, the Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place gives guests walkable access to the lively restaurants and nightlife of Jupiter’s Harbourside Place

Eat in Style

Take high tea at The Chesterfield Palm Beach for a dose of Old World British elegance in the heart of Palm Beach.

Reserve a table now if you want even the whisper of a chance to dine at Palm Beach Grill.

Slide into a booth at nautically themed Table 26° for a classy night out feasting on global-inspired cuisine.  This fine-dining favorite is located in the heart of West Palm Beach’s historic district and balances a sense of elegance with the welcoming feel of a neighborhood eatery. 

Shop in Style

Peruse specialty shops, brand names and boutiques at the revitalized Royal Poinciana Plaza in Palm Beach. 

Shop The Gardens Mall to find all your favorite retailers tucked into one glittering venue that’s always exquisitely decorated by the season. 

Stroll Mizner Park to enjoy a thoroughly Floridian shopping experience.